Our Team

A global network

committed to building
youth leadership

Our guiding principles

We believe in the power of radio, podcasts, and audio storytelling, and see it as our mission to use these mediums to create opportunities for youth dialogue, leadership, and citizenship in communities across Africa.

Since its founding as the Children’s Radio Foundation by Elizabeth Sachs in 2006, we have created a network of more than 1700 trained youth radio reporters across five countries in Africa, who broadcast on local and national radio stations and produce podcasts. With our main office in Cape Town, Children’s Radio Foundation is a registered non-profit organization in South Africa, The United States, and The United Kingdom.

The team

Amélie Guyot-Staal

Monitoring and Evaluation Manager

Bob Yala

Country Manager, DRC & Host of Radio Workshop en français

Brighton Kaoma

Global Youth Ambassador

Clémence Petit-Perrot

Director of Strategy

Dhashen Moodley

Senior Podcast Producer

Farhana Jacobs

Curriculum Coordinator

Jérémie Mupepe

Project Manager, DRC

Jessica Jackel

Country Manager, Tanzania

Jo Jackson

Managing Podcast Producer

Lesedi Mogoatlhe

Host & Editorial Director

Martha O’Donovan

Program Director

Mary-Ann Nobele

Program Coordinator

Mike Rahfaldt

Executive Producer

Mutetelenu Kalama

Country Manager, Zambia

Naomi Grewan

Communications Manager & Associate Producer

Patou Izai Kep’na

Country Coordinator, DRC

Sammy Ramodike

Program Associate

Shaban Ramadhani Maganga

Country Manager, Tanzania

Shahid Achilles

Finance Manager

Vuyo Lutseke

Executive Director

Waly Faye

Learnings & Innovation Director

Wardi Adams

Office Administrator

Yumna Martin


Linda Barnett

US Chair

Emmanuelle Parr

UK Chair

Radio Workshop Board of Directors

Nina Callaghan

Brighton Kaoma

Yumna Martin, Chair

Thando Ntoi

Michal Rahfaldt

Tshepo Tshabalala

Radio Workshop, US

Linda Barnett, Chair

Dana Diprima

Peter Mason

Gillian Rose

Elizabeth Sachs

Bill Siemering

Radio Workshop, UK

Adé Adigun

Sam Bonham

Elise Ormerod

Emmanuelle Parr, Chair

Radio Workshop Trustees, Emerita

Charlotte Bannister-Parker

Pamela Michaelcheck

Elizabeth Sachs

Founder and Chair, Emerita

In the press

Partners & donors

Annual Reports